39th Annual Scholar-Athlete Awards Banquet to Be Held Sunday

39th Annual Scholar-Athlete Awards Banquet to Be Held Sunday

CAS-CIAC will honor and celebrate 350 statewide scholar-athletes Sunday at the 39th annual Scholar-Athlete Awards Banquet. The Scholar-Athlete Program annually recognizes two high school seniors from each member high school whose academic and athletic careers have been exemplary, whose personal standards and achievements are a model to others, and who possess high levels of integrity, self-discipline and courage. The event is the largest of the many honors programs CAS-CIAC hosts each year. The honorees are chosen by the member schools and are submitted to the CIAC.

For a remarkable 36th time in the event’s history, retired sports broadcaster Bob Picozzi will serve as Master of Ceremonies. Morgan Tuck, a four-time National Champion at UConn, five-year WNBA pro, and currently Director of Franchise Development for the Connecticut Sun, will deliver the keynote address.

Derby High School’s Bridget Wright, an All-State cheerleader, will be formally honored as the 2022 Michael H. Savage Spirit of Sport Award winner.

To view a complete list of this year’s CAS-CIAC Scholar-Athletes, and a list of all-time honorees, click here.


Sorry, comments are closed for this post.