40th Annual Scholar-Athlete Banquet to Be Held Sunday May 7

40th Annual Scholar-Athlete Banquet to Be Held Sunday May 7

CAS-CIAC will honor and celebrate 350 statewide scholar-athletes Sunday at the 40th annual Scholar-Athlete Awards Banquet. The Scholar-Athlete Program annually recognizes two high school seniors from each member high school whose academic and athletic careers have been exemplary, whose personal standards and achievements are a model to others, and who possess high levels of integrity, self-discipline and courage. The event is the largest of the many honors programs CAS-CIAC hosts each year. The honorees are chosen by the member schools and are submitted to the CIAC.

For a remarkable 37th time in the event’s history, retired sports broadcaster Bob Picozzi will serve as Master of Ceremonies. Emeka Okafor, a National Champion at UConn and ten-year NBA pro, will deliver the keynote address.

Evan St. Amand, a member of the Hall High School Boys Golf Team, will be formally honored as the 2023 Michael H. Savage Spirit of Sport Award winner. CIAC profiled Evan in this video story.

A complete list of this year’s CAS-CIAC Scholar-Athletes can be viewed here, in addition to lists of all-time honorees by year.



Sorry, comments are closed for this post.