CIAC Announces 2022-2023 Michaels Jewelers Cup Award Winners

CIAC Announces 2022-2023 Michaels Jewelers Cup Award Winners

The CIAC proudly announces a list of 29 Connecticut High Schools being honored with a 2022-2023 Michaels Jewelers Achievement Cup Award. The 29 schools mark a record number in the history of the award.

Schools that are part of the CIAC’s Class Act program can be considered for the Michaels Jewelers Achievement Cup Award. The Michaels Jewelers Cup Committee recognized these exemplary athletics programs for their willingness to subscribe to the Class Act Sportsmanship standards, empowering students to take an active role in their school climate, and their continued support for community service.  These 29 schools have made sportsmanship a priority in their district. They will be formally recognized during the CIAC’s 17th Annual Sportsmanship Conference on October 3.

The 2022-2023 Michaels Jewelers Cup Award Winners:

Academy of Aerospace & Engineering, Academy of Computer Science & Engineering, Academy of International Studies, Academy of Science & Innovation, Brookfield High School, Bunnell High School, Cheshire High School, Danbury High School, Daniel Hand High School, East Catholic High School, Ellis Technical High School, Granby Memorial High School, Joel Barlow High School, Lauralton Hall High School, Ledyard High School, Lyme-Old Lyme High School, New Fairfield High School, New Milford High School, Newington High School, Newtown High School, Oliver Wolcott Technical High School, Shepaug Valley High School, Simsbury High School, St. Paul Catholic High School, Stamford High School, The Morgan School, Valley Regional High School, Westbrook High School, and Weston High School.

Oliver Wolcott Tech, Simsbury and Westbrook share the distinction of being honored for their sportsmanship efforts for the 7th consecutive year.

Brookfield and Cheshire are being recognized with a Michaels Jewelers Achievement Cup for the 6th time in 7 years, while Joel Barlow, Lyme-Old Lyme and Weston are being honored for the 5th consecutive year. Stamford is being recognized for the 4th year in a row.

Sorry, comments are closed for this post.